Relaxation should be a health concern….

Working on the areas in my life that bring me joy and move my life and my career forward can be challenging. I now commit to take time off in my life consistently.
I allow myself 1 day every month to take off from work and school. I turn off the cellphone and the TV. On that day I don’t run errands. I relax, perhaps read a good novel and/or go out to lunch or dinner and even play on the internet. I’ve worked my way up to 1 weekend every month.
Next, my goal is to work my way up to 4 days every 3 months going out of town-leaving on Thursday and returning on Monday.
Learn to commit to relaxing your mind, body and spirit. It will help bring balance in all areas of your life.

Leave a Reply

